Well today was kind of a crappy day for me. It all started when I woke up this morning at 5:50 AM! Don't get me wrong I'm a total morning person and I love mornings the problem with this morning is that:
1. Our house was cold
2. The coffee had not yet been made (usually my dad is up before all of us and makes it)
3. I had a VERY sore throat and felt achy and my whole face/head hurt like crazy.
So this morning was not very great to start so I thought to myself, my throat is probably just sore because I'm thirsty. So I went downstairs and drank a GIANT glass of water. Did it improve the soreness of my throat? Nope.
While this was happening my dad came downstairs and started making the fire. Our chimney is stuffed up so by fire I mean he made some coals a little red. Did it warm the house? Nope.
While he was down there he made coffee so when it was ready I went over all prepared to have myself a delicious cup of iced coffee (yes I am aware that iced coffee is not the best idea when your freezing cold but you are probably not aware how addicted I am to the stuff) So anyway I start digging through our cub bard looking for a mug. (I should probably add here that our dishwasher really doesn't work that well. At all.) And I couldn't find a clean mug that didn't have dishwasher specks on it. (Yes I am too lazy to re-wash one.) Finally I found my mom's travel mug so I filled it with ice cubes and poured in the delicious looking coffee and went over to the fridge to doctor it. I started by pouring in some heavy whipping cream and I looked at it as it went in and it looked gross and I could smell something foul so I held it up to my nose and smelled it and it was DISGUSTING! But it was already in my coffee so I had to dump it. Then I was in despair because I didn't have a mug for my coffee when genius struck and I realized that since I was having COLD coffee I could put it in a plastic cup. So I did. And it was delicious.
But on to the rest of my day. I had oatmeal for breakfast and afterwards took some vitamins to help me feel better. Then about an hour later I got a horrible stomach ache and felt like I was going to throw up. Four glasses of milk and maybe 20 minutes later I finally felt better. Unfortunately my head still feels like crap so I have spent most of the day in bed watching season three of Sweet Home Alabama. (Great show by the way.)
Anyway despite all that I had a good day because I decided that I really like cowboys! And It was great having a day to myself without my siblings harassing me. And I got out of the dishes. And my brother is getting home from Phoenix tomorrow. Oh and I got a new cell phone!
No comments:
Post a Comment